Retour à la liste

Bright Spacious Bedroom in Ealing avail for Couples

W5 2NQ Mountfield Rd Ealing


Hello, hello,

After having lived in Ealing Broadway for over a year and despite loving the room, the house and our amazing flatmates, the time has now come for us to leave London… and our double bedroom will therefore become available starting on August 1st, 2019 – however, we will be leaving London on July 18th, so it is possible to move in earlier if needed (without additional charges) - anytime on or after July 18th.

First, the house… well, the house is in an Amazing location – yes, with a big A! It is located in Ealing Broadway and it is surrounded by transports (tube, train, bus), many restaurants and pubs, small and large parks, and all kind of grocery and shopping stores. It is just a 3-4 minutes walk from Ealing Broadway station, and just about 7-8 minutes away from North Ealing station. You will find everything you need within minutes (a nice little park and a Tesco Express 2 minutes away and Ealing’s main street – with a Shopping Center, pubs, Morrisons, Sainsburys, Tesco, McDonald’s, Five Guys, Honest Burgers, Starbucks, Costa Coffee, H&M, Primark, Next, Argos, and many many more - just around the corner too!

The house has a furnished large living room and dining room, a bright and modern open plan kitchen (with a dishwasher!), one large and modern bathroom with a shower and a bathtub, a little garden (perfect to dry clothes and/or enjoy a glass of wine during the summer), and 3 bedrooms – two singles, and a double (the one available).

The bedroom is amazing (the best one we have found in London since we moved here 5 years ago). It has two large windows (so plenty of light) that just got replaced, it is furnished, very clean, and very spacious.

Regarding the flatmates, you will be living with two amazing guys, aged 25 and 28, who are both professionals. They are super nice, very social but also enjoy their alone time. They are always available for a chat or a laugh – especially when cooking or using the outside space, while they are also very respectful, clean, and know how to live in a shared house. One is gay, one straight, and to be honest, it is a real pleasure living with both of them and we will miss them greatly. Regarding how everything works in the house: the rent for the double room is £945 per month (£472.5 per person), and we all agree to give an extra £60 per month per person to cover the bills, the internet, the kitchen, bathroom and cleaning products, and the (amazing) cleaner that comes every Thursdays.

Finally, the owner is also great and is always available if anything happens in the house – he loves the house and really does his best to ensure people living there have everything they need.

Quick summary with highlights: The double bedroom available has:

  • 1 large beautiful Double room.
  • 2 windows (that have just been replaced with new ones) with view on the street, bringing a lot of light in the room.
  • 2 big dressers.
  • 1 wardrobe.
  • 1 double bed with storage underneath.

The double bedroom is:

  • Ideal for a couple (or two friends who are fine sharing a bed).
  • Furnished.
  • Very spacious.
  • Very bright.
  • Clean and Modern.

Rent:

  • £945 per month
  • £472.5 per person

Bills: £60 – this includes the costs for the weekly cleaner, products/items for the house, internet, etc.

We honestly think that this bedroom is perfect, the location, the people, the house, everything is great and we would have definitely stayed there if we were staying in London… If you have any questions or would like to come take a look at the place (hurry before it’s gone!), feel free to email me or to text/WhatsApp me!

Thank you,

Johann